Koffeeshop. Yes, that kind.

A monthly industry night at Vincent restaurant in Andersonville debuts this coming Sunday. It starts at 9pm and goes ’til 2am, and “what happens in the alley, stays in the alley”. There will be $3, $4 and $5 beverages and “stoner snacks”.
With “stoner snacks” my dilemma begins.

I’ll be honest, I’ve tried pot. I’ve tried to like it. It just doesn’t mesh well with my body-chemical-whatever composites. So, I’ve had to do a lot of world wide web searching and real-life asking  for what stoners like to eat. I tried to remember last year’s trip to Amsterdam (of course I had to experience a coffeeshop) and my reactions to pot have not changed. They did sell some “snacks” which consisted of chips and the like. With Koffeeshop at Vincent, I wanted something more than just chips and this is what happened:

The “stoner snacks” will be categorized the way marijuana is categorized – schwag, (regs?), mids, chronic, (beasters?), headies. This is the problem – I’ve searched so many sites online and all the categories are different. I know for certain that schwag is the worst and is also known as dirt, catnip, brick or Bobby Brown. I also know for certain that headies are the top and are also known as dank or fire. This category has all the fun named strains (mauwie wauwie, purple haze, sour diesel)  ***please comment with anything. if i am wrong in my categories, if you can provide more information, etc.*** It is this in between (regs, mids, chronic, beasters) that I grow increasingly confused. I can’t find the names of strains that are in this middle category. I did read that something Fire that is grown poorly can be considered a mid. Chronic is another name for dro or hydroponically grown weed. So, I definitely wanted to put chronic on as a category, but more paying homage to Dr. Dre’s “The Chronic.”


*SIGHS*

The kind of character I have insists this “stoner snacks” menu be true and accurate to the categorizations of weed. It’s driving me crazy! If you can help me in any way…please please please do. I’ll name a stoner snack after you. 🙂


2 thoughts on “Koffeeshop. Yes, that kind.

Leave a comment